Playoff Football – Divisional Round


Jan 2017

POSTED IN NFL Football | no comments

Aaron Rodgers of the Green Bay Packers started off the first half a bit off target. In the second half he managed the offense like a general. He threw the pass of the postseason to set up Mason Crosby’s 51 yard game winning field goal. The kick was the longest game winner in playoff history. The Packers advance to their second NFC Championship Game in three years.


The Pittsburgh Steelers have won 9 consecutive games and advance to the Championship round. Great football teams always find a way to win. There is only one stat that needs to be mentioned about this game. Chris Boswell’s NFL postseason record 6 field goals that totaled 227 yards – the exact number that the Chiefs offense were able to generate.

The Steelers are making an NFL record 16 conference championship game appearance and Kansas City has gone 23 years without a playoff win at home.

Tom Brady and the New England Patriots are headed toward their 6th straight conference championship game. The have appeared in an astounding 11 out the the last 16 years.
They get it done even though Brady completed fewer than half of his passes.

Dion Lewis became the first player in NFL playoff history to score a receiving, rushing and a Kickoff return for a TD.

Atlanta Falcons QB Matt Ryan became just the third quarterback to have a 300 yard, 3 TD, 120+ passer rating in a playoff game. The Falcons rolled over the Seahawks 36 to 20 to move them into the next round

Previous Article:

Next Article: